Matthias Wolter

born 1989, married, three children, studied law in Potsdam and Heidelberg.

During his studies he worked as assistant to the management at the Institute of Computer Engineering (ZITI). As a student assistant at the Institute for Historical Law at the University of Heidelberg, he dealt with the historical foundations of law and participated in international seminars and conferences on the reconstruction of classical Roman texts as a speaker.

Matthias Wolter completed his “Referendariat” in Mannheim.

During his station in the Department of General Civil Law and Czech Law of a larger Berlin law firm, he dealt with questions of labour law and international private law. In addition to his legal clerkship, Matthias Wolter worked as a research assistant in a medium-sized law firm in Ludwigshafen, focusing on commercial and medical law.

Since his admission as a lawyer he has been working in Berlin and since 2019 at Herbst|Bröcker Rechtsanwälte. His practice focuses on copyright and media law, intellectual property law as well as commercial and company law.

Matthias Wolter

geboren 1989, verheiratet, 2 Kinder, studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Potsdam und Heidelberg.

Während seines Studiums arbeitete er als Assistent der Geschäftsführung am Institut für Technische Informatik (ZITI). Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit als studentischer Mitarbeiter am Institut für geschichtliche Rechtswissenschaft der Universität Heidelberg befasste er sich mit den historischen Grundlagen des Rechts und nahm er an internationalen Seminaren und Tagungen zur Rekonstruktion klassisch-römischer Texte als Referent teil.

Sein Referendariat absolvierte Matthias Wolter in Mannheim.

Während seiner Wahlstation im Dezernat für Allgemeines Zivilrecht und Tschechisches Recht einer größeren Berliner Kanzlei beschäftigte er sich mit Fragestellungen im Arbeitsrecht und im internationalen Privatrecht. Neben seinem Referendariat arbeitete Matthias Wolter als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in einer mittelständischen Kanzlei in Ludwigshafen, mit dem Fokus auf Wirtschafts- und Medizinrecht.

Seit seiner Zulassung zur Anwaltschaft ist er in Berlin und seit 2019 bei Herbst|Bröcker Rechtsanwälte tätig. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen des Urheber- und Medienrechts, dem Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz sowie dem Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht.